STATE OF NEW YORK

8888

IN SENATE

April 27, 2022

Introduced by Sen. SERINO -- read twice and ordered printed, and when printed to be committed to the Committee on Environmental Conservation

AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to designating Lake Peekskill and Roaring Brook Lake as inland waterways

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Paragraph (a) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as separately amended by chapters 154, 217 and 238 of the laws

of 2020, is amended to read as follows: (a) the state's major inland lakes consisting of lakes Baldwin, Ball-5 ston, Big Tupper, Black, Brant, Campfire, Canadarago, Canandaigua,

6 Carmel, Casse, Cazenovia, Cayuga, Champlain, Charles, Chateaugay, Chau-7 tauqua, Chazy, Conesus, Cranberry, Dean Pond (in the county of Putnam),

Drew, East Caroga, Dickiebusch, Echo (in the county of Westchester),

George, Gilead, Glencoma, Great Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, Journeys 9

End, Junior (in the county of Westchester), Katonah, Kentwood, Keuka, 10

11 Kirk, Kitchawan, Little Wolf (in the county of Franklin), Lincolndale,

12 Long, Lost (in the county of Putnam), Meahagh, Mirror, MacGregor, Maho-

13 pac, Minerva, Mohegan, Nimham, Neatahwanta, Northville, Oceola, Oneida,

14 Onondaga, Oscaleta, Ossi, Otisco, Otsego, Owasco, Palmer, Paradox,

Peach, Peekskill, Placid, Purdys, Putnam, Raquette, Rippowam, Roaring 15

16 Brook, Ronkonkoma, Round, Sacandaga, Saratoga, Schroon, Secor, Seneca,

17 Shenorock, Skaneateles, Silver (in the county of Wyoming), Sagamore,

Saranac, Seven Hills, Sparkle, Tibet, Tonetta, Teakettle Spout, Trues-

19 dale, Waccabuc, West Caroga and Wixon, Simon (in the county of Franklin)

20 and the Fulton chain of lakes;

§ 2. This act shall take effect immediately. 21

EXPLANATION -- Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets [-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD15017-01-2