BY: Senator GALLIVAN

CONGRATULATING the Rochester Institute of Technology Men's Lacrosse Team upon the occasion of capturing the NCAA Division III Men's Lacrosse Championship on May 29, 2022

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in collegiate sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) Men's Lacrosse Team upon the occasion of capturing the NCAA Division III Men's Lacrosse Championship; and

WHEREAS, To the praise and applause of their excited fans, the Tigers defeated Union College in a thrilling 12-10 victory on Sunday, May 29, 2022, to win their back-to-back National Championship at Rentschler Field in East Hartford, Connecticut; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors of orange and white, family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically supported the Tigers throughout their journey as they ended their season with an impressive 22-1 overall record; and

WHEREAS, In a sport such as lacrosse, which demands athletic prowess, speed and agility, Head Coach Jake Coon, Assistant Coaches Shawn Wilkins and Donny Moss, and volunteer Assistant Coaches Austin Fox, Beau Riley, and Walker Hare worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Jake Coon and all of the outstanding athletes on the RIT Men's Lacrosse Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their university; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the RIT Men's Lacrosse Team: John Kuzmeski, Will Sterrett, Adam Wolf, Michael Finneran, Caleb Commandant, Luke Pilcher, Shane Lockhoof, Conor Bollin, Sean Traynor, Spencer Bell, Miles Tillman, Quinn Commandant, Nick Farrell, Andrew Doktor, Matthew De Amicis, Kyle Burbank, Ryan Barnable, Zach Gagnon, Josh Hamill, Mike Grace, Caiden Perry, Gavin Snow, Marley Angus, Ian Dinga, Jamie Hunt, Andrew Powlin, Erik Jakobsze, Seth Grottenthaler, John Mozrall, Dominic Comella, Chris Becker, Taylor Jensen, Dylan Bruno, Max Skene, Pent

Eistrat, Ryan Rosenblum, Drew Hutchison, Hunter FitzGibbons, Zeb Hollinger, Drew Leahy, Joe Camp, Connor Finneran, Carson Taylor, Stephen Ketelsen, Trent Jackson, Lucas Brennwald, Clifford Gaston, Axel Sanderson, Brett Naylor, Jimmy Spillane, Cooper Gettel, Tanner Winklemann, Keegan Lochner, Jack Budway, Sam Bennett, Halen Rasmussen, and Kyle Gaffey; Head Coach Jake Coon; Assistant Coaches Shawn Wilkins and Donny Moss, and volunteer Assistant Coaches Austin Fox, Beau Riley, and Walker Hare on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the RIT Men's Lacrosse Team, and Head Coach Jake Coon, Assistant Coaches Shawn Wilkins and Donny Moss, and volunteer Assistant Coaches Austin Fox, Beau Riley, and Walker Hare.