STATE OF NEW YORK

3439--A

2019-2020 Regular Sessions

IN SENATE

February 7, 2019

Introduced by Sen. MYRIE -- read twice and ordered printed, and when printed to be committed to the Committee on Transportation -- committee discharged, bill amended, ordered reprinted as amended and recommitted to said committee

AN ACT directing the metropolitan transportation authority to rename certain subway stations

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. The President Street subway station on the IRT Nostrand Avenue line of the New York city subway is hereby named the President Street - Medgar Evers College station and the Franklin Avenue subway station on the IRT Eastern Parkway line is hereby named the Franklin Avenue - Medgar Evers College station. The MTA shall ensure that all signs, maps, and any other items issued by the MTA are updated to accurately reflect the new name of the stations within such time and in such manner as the MTA shall deem appropriate.

§ 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
[-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD04512-03-9