STATE OF NEW YORK

4768

2019-2020 Regular Sessions

IN ASSEMBLY

February 5, 2019

Introduced by M. of A. STEC -- read once and referred to the Committee on Environmental Conservation

AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to designating Paradox Lake as an inland waterway for the purposes of waterfront revitalization

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

1 Section 1. Paragraph (a) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as separately amended by chapter 133, 135, 140, 153, 234, 265, 2 3 268, 485 and 499 of the laws of 2018, is amended to read as follows: 4 (a) the state's major inland lakes consisting of lakes Baldwin, Ballston, Big Tupper, Black, Campfire, Canadarago, Canandaigua, Carmel, 5 Cazenovia, Cayuga, Champlain, Charles, Chateaugay, Chautauqua, Chazy, Conesus, Cranberry, East Caroga, Dickiebusch, Echo (in the county of 6 7 Westchester), George, Glencoma, Great Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, Kato-8 9 nah, Kentwood, Keuka, Kitchawan, Little Wolf (in the county of Frank-10 lin), Lincolndale, Long, Lost (in the county of Putnam), Meahagh, 11 Mirror, MacGregor, Mahopac, Minerva, Mohegan, Nimham, Neatahwanta, 12 Northville, Oceola, Oneida, Onondaga, Oscaleta, Ossi, Otisco, Otsego, 13 Owasco, Palmer, Paradox, Peach, Placid, Purdys, Putnam, Raquette, Rippo-14 wam, Ronkonkoma, Round, Sacandaga, Saratoga, Schroon, Secor, Seneca, Shenorock, Skaneateles, Silver (in the county of Wyoming), Sagamore, 15 16 Saranac, Seven Hills, Tibet, Tonetta, Teakettle Spout, Truesdale, Wacca-17 buc, West Caroga and Wixon, Simon (in the county of Franklin) and the 18 Fulton chain of lakes;

19 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

EXPLANATION--Matter in <u>italics</u> (underscored) is new; matter in brackets [-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD08132-02-9