STATE OF NEW YORK

1512

2019-2020 Regular Sessions

IN ASSEMBLY

January 15, 2019

Introduced by M. of A. RICHARDSON, ORTIZ, BARRON, JOYNER, CARROLL, LENTOL, WRIGHT, PERRY, DILAN -- read once and referred to the Committee on Corporations, Authorities and Commissions

AN ACT directing the metropolitan transportation authority to rename certain subway stations

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. The President Street subway station on the IRT Nostrand Avenue line of the New York city subway is hereby named the President Street - Medgar Evers College station and the Franklin Avenue subway station on the IRT Eastern Parkway line is hereby named the Franklin Avenue - Medgar Evers College station. The MTA shall ensure that all signs, maps, and any other items issued by the MTA are updated to accurately reflect the new name of the stations.

8 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately; provided, however, that 9 the MTA shall have 180 days to change all signs, maps, and other items 10 as required in section one of this act.

LBD04512-01-9