STATE OF NEW YORK

8593

IN SENATE

June 17, 2020

Introduced by Sen. SERINO -- read twice and ordered printed, and when printed to be committed to the Committee on Rules

AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to adding the Saw Kill and Fall Kill creeks to the definition of inland waterways

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Paragraph (c) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as separately amended by chapters 273, 278, 347 and 449 of the laws of 2019, is amended to read as follows:

(c) the state's major creeks comprised of the 18 Mile Creek located in 5 Erie county, Chittenango Creek, Bash Bish and Kinderhook Creek located in Columbia county, Kinderhook Creek located in Rensselaer county, Basher Kill, Bushkill, Cattaraugus, Cayadutta, Cincinnati, East Kill, Esopus (including upper and lower branches), Ferguson, Fish (including east and west branches), Gooseberry, Great Valley, Kennyetto, Little Sandy, 10 Moyer, Mud Creek located in Oneida county, Ninemile Creek, Onondaga, 11 Oriskany, Peekskill Hollow, Reall, Roeliff Jansen Kill, Rondout, Sandy, 12 Sauquoit, Schoharie, Shawangunk Kill, Six Mile Creek, South Sandy, 13 Oatka, Tonawanda, West Kill, Scajaquada, Wappinger, Webatuck, Wassaic, 14 Willsey in the village of Wurtsboro, Wood Creek located in Herkimer 15 county, Wood Creek located in Oneida county, Black Creek located in 16 Monroe county, Black Creek located in Genesee and Wyoming counties, 17 Ellicott Creek located in Erie county, Wynantskill, Claverack, Taghkanic, Agawamuck, Wyomanock, and Ley Creek and Butternut Creek located in 19 Onondaga county, Nanticoke and Sawkill (in Ulster county), Saw Kill and

21 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

20 Fall Kill located in Dutchess county;

EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
[-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD15488-01-0