2906--A

Cal. No. 227

2019-2020 Regular Sessions

## IN SENATE

January 30, 2019

- Introduced by Sens. GRIFFO, SEWARD -- read twice and ordered printed, and when printed to be committed to the Committee on Finance -reported favorably from said committee, ordered to first and second report, ordered to a third reading, passed by Senate and delivered to the Assembly, recalled, vote reconsidered, restored to third reading, amended and ordered reprinted, retaining its place in the order of third reading
- AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to including the Ferguson, Moyer, Mud Creek, Ninemile Creek, Oriskany, Reall, Sauquoit, Six Mile Creek, and Wood Creek as creeks within the definition of "inland waterways" for the purposes of waterfront revitalization

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as separately amended by chapters 43 and 255 of the laws of 2017, paragraph (a) separately amended by chapters 133, 135, 140, 153, 234, 265, 268, 485 and 499 of the laws of 2018, paragraph (b) as amended by chapter 499 of the laws of 2018, and paragraph (c) as separately amended by chapters 131, 140, 232 and 502 of the laws of 2018, is amended to read as follows:

4. "Inland waterways" shall mean (a) the state's major inland lakes 8 consisting of lakes Baldwin, Ballston, Big Tupper, Black, Campfire, Canadarago, Canandaigua, Carmel, Cazenovia, Cayuga, Champlain, Charles, 9 10 Chateaugay, Chautauqua, Chazy, Conesus, Cranberry, East Caroga, Dickie-11 12 busch, Echo (in the county of Westchester), George, Glencoma, Great 13 Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, Katonah, Kentwood, Keuka, Kitchawan, Little 14 Wolf (in the county of Franklin), Lincolndale, Long, Lost (in the county of Putnam), Meahagh, Mirror, MacGregor, Mahopac, Minerva, Mohegan, 15 16 Nimham, Neatahwanta, Northville, Oceola, Oneida, Onondaga, Oscaleta, Ossi, Otisco, Otsego, Owasco, Palmer, Peach, Placid, Purdys, Putnam, 17 18 Raquette, Rippowam, Ronkonkoma, Round, Sacandaga, Saratoga, Schroon,

EXPLANATION--Matter in <u>italics</u> (underscored) is new; matter in brackets [-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD06605-04-9

Secor, Seneca, Shenorock, Skaneateles, Silver (in the county of Wyom-1 ing), Sagamore, Saranac, Seven Hills, Tibet, Tonetta, Teakettle Spout, 2 3 Truesdale, Waccabuc, West Caroga and Wixon, Simon (in the county of 4 Franklin) and the Fulton chain of lakes; (b) the state's major rivers 5 comprised of the Allegheny, Ausable, Battenkill, Black, Boquet, Bronx, б Canisteo, Chaumont (including Chaumont bay), Chemung, Chenango, Cohocton, Delaware, Deer, Genesee, Grasse, Great Chazy, Hoosic, Hudson north 7 8 of the federal dam at Troy, Indian, Little (in the Adirondack park), 9 Little Ausable, Little Salmon (including north and south branches), Mad, 10 Mettowee, Mohawk, Oswegatchie, Oswego, Pocantico, Racquette, Sacandaga, Salmon, Saranac, Saw Mill, Schroon, Susquehanna, Tenmile, Tioga, Tiough-11 nioga, Wallkill and Buffalo rivers, and the north and middle branches of 12 13 the Moose river; (c) the state's major creeks comprised of the 18 Mile 14 Creek located in Erie county, Chittenango Creek, Bash Bish and Kinderhook Creek located in Columbia county, Kinderhook Creek located in Rens-15 16 selaer county, Basher Kill, Bushkill, Cattaraugus, Cayadutta, Cincinna-17 ti, East Kill, Esopus (including upper and lower branches), Ferguson, 18 Fish (including east and west branches), Gooseberry, Great Valley, Kennyetto, Little Sandy, Moyer, Mud Creek located in Oneida county, 19 20 Ninemile Creek, Onondaga, Oriskany, Peekskill Hollow, Reall, Roeliff 21 Jansen Kill, Rondout, Sandy, <u>Sauquoit</u>, Schoharie, Shawangunk Kill, <u>Six</u> Mile Creek, South Sandy, Oatka, Tonawanda, West Kill, Scajaquada, 22 Wappinger, Webatuck, Wassaic, Wood Creek located in Herkimer county, 23 Wood Creek located in Oneida county, Black Creek located in Monroe coun-24 25 ty, Black Creek located in Genesee and Wyoming counties, Ellicott Creek 26 located in Erie county, Wynantskill, Claverack, Taghkanic, Agawamuck, 27 Wyomanock, and Ley Creek and Butternut Creek located in Onondaga county, 28 and Nanticoke; (d) the Barge Canal System as defined in section two of 29 the canal law; and (e) the adjacent shorelands to the extent that such inland waters and adjacent lands are strongly influenced by each other 30 31 including, but not limited to, islands, wetlands, beaches, dunes, barri-32 er islands, cliffs, bluffs and erosion prone areas. 33 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.