BY: Senator TEDISCO

CONGRATULATING the Niskayuna High School Girls JV Crew Team upon the occasion of capturing the Scholastic Rowing Association of America National Championship

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in high school sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Niskayuna High School Girls JV Crew Team upon the occasion of capturing the Scholastic Rowing Association of America National Championship; and

WHEREAS, To the praise and applause of their excited fans, the Silver Warriors competed against 10 nationally ranked boats to win their fourth National Championship on May 24-25, 2019, at Dillon Lake, Ohio; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors, family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically supported the Silver Warriors throughout their journey as they ended their season with an impressive overall record; and

WHEREAS, In a sport such as rowing, which demands athletic prowess, speed and agility, Coaches Stacey Apfelbaum and Sabrina Skotarczak worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the water; and

WHEREAS, Coaches Stacey Apfelbaum and Sabrina Skotarczak and all of the outstanding athletes on the Niskayuna High School Girls JV Crew Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the Niskayuna High School Girls JV Crew Team: Madeleine Castle, Heather Schmidt, Leslie Abad-Neagu and Jackie Lasek; and Coaches Stacey Apfelbaum and Sabrina Skotarczak on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Niskayuna High School Girls JV Crew

Team, and Coaches Stacey Apfelbaum and Sabrina Skotarczak.