STATE OF NEW YORK

8771

2019-2020 Regular Sessions

IN ASSEMBLY

November 25, 2019

Introduced by M. of A. STEC -- read once and referred to the Committee on Environmental Conservation

AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to designating Brant lake as an inland waterway for the purposes of waterfront revitalization

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Paragraph (a) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the execu-2 tive law, as separately amended by chapters 273, 278, 339, 449 and 462 3

of the laws of 2019, is amended to read as follows: (a) the state's major inland lakes consisting of lakes Baldwin, Ball-

ston, Big Tupper, Black, Brant, Campfire, Canadarago, Canandaigua, Carmel, Cazenovia, Cayuga, Champlain, Charles, Chateaugay, Chautauqua,

7 Chazy, Conesus, Cranberry, Dean Pond (in the county of Putnam), Drew,

East Caroga, Dickiebusch, Echo (in the county of Westchester), George, Glencoma, Great Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, Katonah, Kentwood, Keuka,

10 Kitchawan, Little Wolf (in the county of Franklin), Lincolndale, Long,

11 Lost (in the county of Putnam), Meahagh, Mirror, MacGregor, Mahopac,

12 Minerva, Mohegan, Nimham, Neatahwanta, Northville, Oceola, Oneida, Onon-

13 daga, Oscaleta, Ossi, Otisco, Otsego, Owasco, Palmer, Paradox, Peach,

14 Placid, Purdys, Putnam, Raquette, Rippowam, Ronkonkoma, Round, Sacanda-

15 ga, Saratoga, Schroon, Secor, Seneca, Shenorock, Skaneateles, Silver (in

the county of Wyoming), Sagamore, Saranac, Seven Hills, Tibet, Tonetta,

Teakettle Spout, Truesdale, Waccabuc, West Caroga and Wixon, Simon (in 17

the county of Franklin) and the Fulton chain of lakes;

19 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

EXPLANATION -- Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets [-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD14205-02-9