STATE OF NEW YORK

4775

2019-2020 Regular Sessions

IN ASSEMBLY

February 5, 2019

Introduced by M. of A. GALEF -- read once and referred to the Committee on Environmental Conservation

AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to including Dean Pond in the county of Putnam in the list of inland waterways eligible for the local waterfront revitalization program

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Paragraph (a) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as separately amended by chapters 133, 135, 140, 153, 234, 265, 268, 485 and 499 of the laws of 2018, is amended to read as 4 follows:

follows: 5 (a) the state's major inland lakes consisting of lakes Baldwin, Ballston, Big Tupper, Black, Campfire, Canadarago, Canandaigua, Carmel, Cazenovia, Cayuga, Champlain, Charles, Chateaugay, Chautauqua, Chazy, Conesus, Cranberry, Dean Pond (in the county of Putnam), East Caroga, 9 Dickiebusch, Echo (in the county of Westchester), George, Glencoma, 10 Great Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, Katonah, Kentwood, Keuka, Kitchawan, 11 Little Wolf (in the county of Franklin), Lincolndale, Long, Lost (in the 12 county of Putnam), Meahagh, Mirror, MacGregor, Mahopac, Minerva, Mohe-13 gan, Nimham, Neatahwanta, Northville, Oceola, Oneida, Onondaga, Oscale-14 ta, Ossi, Otisco, Otsego, Owasco, Palmer, Peach, Placid, Purdys, Putnam, 15 Raquette, Rippowam, Ronkonkoma, Round, Sacandaga, Saratoga, Schroon, Secor, Seneca, Shenorock, Skaneateles, Silver (in the county of Wyom-16 ing), Sagamore, Saranac, Seven Hills, Tibet, Tonetta, Teakettle Spout, 17 Truesdale, Waccabuc, West Caroga and Wixon, Simon (in the county of 18 19 Franklin) and the Fulton chain of lakes;

20 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
[-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD08629-01-9