## STATE OF NEW YORK

1512--A

2019-2020 Regular Sessions

## IN ASSEMBLY

January 15, 2019

Introduced by M. of A. RICHARDSON, ORTIZ, BARRON, JOYNER, CARROLL, LENTOL, WRIGHT, PERRY, DILAN, MOSLEY -- read once and referred to the Committee on Corporations, Authorities and Commissions -- committee discharged, bill amended, ordered reprinted as amended and recommitted to said committee

AN ACT directing the metropolitan transportation authority to rename certain subway stations

## The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

1 Section 1. The President Street subway station on the IRT Nostrand 2 Avenue line of the New York city subway is hereby named the President 3 Street - Medgar Evers College station and the Franklin Avenue subway 4 station on the IRT Eastern Parkway line is hereby named the Franklin 5 Avenue - Medgar Evers College station. The MTA shall ensure that all 6 signs, maps, and any other items issued by the MTA are updated to accu-7 rately reflect the new name of the stations within such time and in such 8 manner as the MTA shall deem appropriate.

9 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

EXPLANATION--Matter in <u>italics</u> (underscored) is new; matter in brackets [-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD04512-02-9