STATE OF NEW YORK

IN SENATE

7768

February 21, 2018

Introduced by Sen. O'MARA -- read twice and ordered printed, and when printed to be committed to the Committee on Racing, Gaming and Wagering

AN ACT to amend the racing, pari-mutuel wagering and breeding law, in relation to reclassifying Yates county into region five

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

- Section 1. Paragraphs 5 and 6 of subdivision 2 of section 1310 of the 2 racing, pari-mutuel wagering and breeding law, as added by chapter 174 of the laws of 2013, are amended to read as follows:
- 4 (5) Region five shall consist of Broome, Chemung (east of State Route 5 14), Schuyler (east of State Route 14), Seneca, Tioga, Tompkins, [and] 6 Wayne (east of State Route 14), and Yates counties; and
- 7 (6) Region six shall consist of Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, 8 Chemung (west of State Route 14), Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, 9 Niagara, Ontario, Orleans, Schuyler (west of State Route 14), Steuben, 10 Wayne (west of State Route 14), and Wyoming[, and Yates] counties.
- 11 § 2. This act shall take effect on the thirtieth day after it shall 12 have become a law.

EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
[-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD14808-01-8