STATE OF NEW YORK

S. 7603 A. 9640

SENATE - ASSEMBLY

January 30, 2018

IN SENATE -- Introduced by Sen. MURPHY -- read twice and ordered printed, and when printed to be committed to the Committee on Finance

IN ASSEMBLY -- Introduced by M. of A. GALEF -- read once and referred to the Committee on Environmental Conservation

AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to designating Cortlandt lake, Dickiebusch lake, Furnace Brook lake and Meahagh lake as inland waterways for the purposes of waterfront revitalization

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Paragraph (a) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as separately amended by chapters 43, 255 and 433 of the laws of 2017, is amended to read as follows:

of 2017, is amended to read as follows:

(a) the state's major inland lakes consisting of lakes Baldwin, Ballston, Big Tupper, Black, Campfire, Canadarago, Canandaigua, Cayuga,

6 Champlain, Charles, Chateaugay, Chautauqua, Conesus, <u>Cortlandt</u>, Cranber-7 ry, East Caroga, <u>Dickiebusch</u>, Echo (in the county of Westchester),

8 <u>Furnace Brook</u>, George, Glencoma, Great Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, 9 Keuka Little Wolf (in the county of Franklin) Lincolndale Long Lost

9 Keuka, Little Wolf (in the county of Franklin), Lincolndale, Long, Lost 10 (in the county of Putnam), Meahagh, Mirror, MacGregor, Mahopac, North-

11 ville, Oneida, Onondaga, Ossi, Otisco, Otsego, Owasco, Peach, Placid,

12 Purdys, Putnam, Raquette, Ronkonkoma, Sacandaga, Saratoga, Schroon,

13 Secor, Seneca, Shenorock, Skaneateles, Silver (in the county of Wyom-14 ing), Saranac [and], Tonetta, Teakettle Spout, West Caroga and Wixon,

15 Simon (in the county of Franklin) and the Fulton chain of lakes;

16 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
[-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD13964-01-7