## STATE OF NEW YORK

\_\_\_\_\_

6938

2017-2018 Regular Sessions

## IN SENATE

November 6, 2017

Introduced by Sen. DeFRANCISCO -- read twice and ordered printed, and when printed to be committed to the Committee on Rules

AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to designating Ley Creek and Butternut Creek as inland waterways

## The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Paragraph (c) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as separately amended by chapters 110, 142 and 161 of the laws of 2017, is amended to read as follows:

of 2017, is amended to read as follows:

(c) the state's major creeks comprised of the 18 Mile Creek located in Erie county, Bash Bish and Kinderhook Creek located in Columbia county, Kinderhook Creek located in Rensselaer county, Basher Kill, Bushkill, Cattaraugus, Cayadutta, Cincinnati, East Kill, Esopus (including upper and lower branches), Fish (including east and west branches), Gooseberry, Kennyetto, Little Sandy, Onondaga, Peekskill Hollow, Roeliff Jansen Kill, Rondout, Sandy, Schoharie, Shawangunk Kill, South Sandy, Oatka, Tonawanda, West Kill, Scajaquada, Wappinger, Webatuck, Wassaic, Black Creek located in Monroe county, Black Creek located in Genesee and Wyoming counties, Ellicott Creek located in Erie county [and] Wynantskill, Claverack, Taghkanic and Agawamuck and Wyomanock, and Ley Creek and

§ 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

15 Butternut Creek located in Onondaga county;

EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
[-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD13727-01-7