STATE OF NEW YORK

5793--A

Cal. No. 1284

3

2017-2018 Regular Sessions

IN SENATE

May 1, 2017

Introduced by Sen. TEDISCO -- read twice and ordered printed, and when printed to be committed to the Committee on Finance -- reported favorably from said committee, ordered to first and second report, ordered to a third reading, amended and ordered reprinted, retaining its place in the order of third reading

AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to including East and West Caroga Lakes, Northville Lake, Cayadutta Creek and Kennyetto Creek in the definition of Inland waterways

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as separately amended by chapters 113 and 216 of the laws of 2016, paragraph (a) as separately amended by chapters 193 and 196 of the laws of 2016 and paragraph (c) as separately amended by chapters 126, 154, 157, 175, 176, 214, 217 and 227 of the laws of 2016, is amended to read as follows:

6 7 4. "Inland waterways" shall mean (a) the state's major inland lakes 8 consisting of lakes Ballston, Big Tupper, Black, Campfire, Canadarago, Canandaigua, Cayuga, Champlain, Charles, Chateaugay, Chautauqua, Cone-9 sus, Cranberry, East Caroga, Echo (in the county of Westchester), 10 George, Glencoma, Great Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, Keuka, Little Wolf 11 (in the county of Franklin), Lincolndale, Long, Lost (in the county of 12 Putnam), Mirror, MacGregor, Mahopac, Northville, Oneida, Onondaga, Otis-13 co, Otsego, Owasco, Peach, Placid, Putnam, Raquette, Ronkonkoma, Sacan-14 15 daga, Saratoga, Schroon, Secor, Seneca, Shenorock, Skaneateles, Silver (in the county of Wyoming), Saranac and Tonetta, Teakettle Spout, West 17 Caroga and Wixon, Simon (in the county of Franklin) and the Fulton chain 18 of lakes; (b) the state's major rivers comprised of the Allegheny, Ausa-19 ble, Battenkill, Black, Boquet, Bronx, Canisteo, Chaumont (including 20 Chaumont bay), Chemung, Cohocton, Delaware, Deer, Genesee, Grasse, Great 21 Chazy, Hoosic, Hudson north of the federal dam at Troy, Indian, Little

EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
[-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD11244-03-7

S. 5793--A 2

1 (in the Adirondack park), Little Ausable, Little Salmon (including north and south branches), Mad, Mettowee, Mohawk, Oswegatchie, Pocantico, Racquette, Sacandaga, Salmon, Saranac, Saw Mill, Schroon, Susquehanna, 3 Tioga, Tioughnioga, Wallkill and Buffalo rivers, and the north and middle branches of the Moose river; (c) the state's major creeks comprised of the 18 Mile Creek located in Erie county, Bash Bish located in Columbia county, Basher Kill, Bushkill, Cattaraugus, <u>Cayadutta</u>, Cincinnati, East Kill, Esopus (including upper and lower branches), Fish 7 9 (including east and west branches), Gooseberry, Kennyetto, Little Sandy, Onondaga, Roeliff Jansen Kill, Rondout, Sandy, Schoharie, Shawangunk 11 Kill, South Sandy, Oatka, Tonawanda, West Kill, Scajaquada, Wappinger, Black Creek located in Monroe county, Black Creek located in Genesee and 12 13 Wyoming counties, Ellicott Creek located in Erie county and Wynantskill, 14 Claverack, Taghkanic and Agawamuck and Wyomanock; (d) the Barge Canal 15 System as defined in section two of the canal law; and (e) the adjacent shorelands to the extent that such inland waters and adjacent lands are 17 strongly influenced by each other including, but not limited to, islands, wetlands, beaches, dunes, barrier islands, cliffs, bluffs and 18 19 erosion prone areas.

20 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.