STATE OF NEW YORK

4243--A

2017-2018 Regular Sessions

IN SENATE

February 6, 2017

- Introduced by Sen. MURPHY -- read twice and ordered printed, and when printed to be committed to the Committee on Finance -- recommitted to the Committee on Finance in accordance with Senate Rule 6, sec. 8 -committee discharged, bill amended, ordered reprinted as amended and recommitted to said committee
- AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to designating Little Whaley lake, Nuclear lake, Sunset lake, Sylvan lake, Whaley lake and Willow lake as inland waterways for purposes of waterfront revitalization

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

1 Section 1. Paragraph (a) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the execu-2 tive law, as separately amended by chapters 43, 255 and 433 of the laws 3 of 2017, is amended to read as follows:

4 (a) the state's major inland lakes consisting of lakes Baldwin, Ball-5 ston, Big Tupper, Black, Campfire, Canadarago, Canandaigua, Cayuga, б Champlain, Charles, Chateaugay, Chautauqua, Conesus, Cranberry, East Caroga, Echo (in the county of Westchester), George, Glencoma, Great Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, Keuka, <u>Little Whaley,</u> Little Wolf (in the 7 8 9 county of Franklin), Lincolndale, Long, Lost (in the county of Putnam), 10 Mirror, MacGregor, Mahopac, Northville, Nuclear, Oneida, Onondaga, Ossi, Otisco, Otsego, Owasco, Peach, Placid, Purdys, Putnam, Raquette, Ronkon-11 12 koma, Sacandaga, Saratoga, Schroon, Secor, Seneca, Shenorock, Skaneateles, Silver (in the county of Wyoming), Saranac [and], Sunset (in the 13 14 county of Dutchess), Slyvan, Tonetta, Teakettle Spout, West Caroga, 15 Whaley, Willow, and Wixon, Simon (in the county of Franklin) and the 16 Fulton chain of lakes;

17 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

EXPLANATION--Matter in <u>italics</u> (underscored) is new; matter in brackets [-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD09615-02-8