## STATE OF NEW YORK

8789

2017-2018 Regular Sessions

## IN ASSEMBLY

November 27, 2017

Introduced by M. of A. HUNTER -- read once and referred to the Committee on Environmental Conservation

AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to designating Ley Creek and Butternut Creek as inland waterways

## The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Paragraph (c) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as separately amended by chapters 110, 142 and 161 of the laws of 2017, is amended to read as follows:

4 (c) the state's major creeks comprised of the 18 Mile Creek located in 5 Erie county, Bash Bish and Kinderhook Creek located in Columbia county, Kinderhook Creek located in Rensselaer county, Basher Kill, Bushkill, б Cattaraugus, Cayadutta, Cincinnati, East Kill, Esopus (including upper 7 8 and lower branches), Fish (including east and west branches), Gooseber-9 ry, Kennyetto, Little Sandy, Onondaga, Peekskill Hollow, Roeliff Jansen 10 Kill, Rondout, Sandy, Schoharie, Shawangunk Kill, South Sandy, Oatka, 11 Tonawanda, West Kill, Scajaquada, Wappinger, Webatuck, Wassaic, Black 12 Creek located in Monroe county, Black Creek located in Genesee and Wyom-13 ing counties, Ellicott Creek located in Erie county [and] Wynantskill, 14 Claverack, Taghkanic and Agawamuck and Wyomanock, and Ley Creek and 15 Butternut Creek located in Onondaga county;

16 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

EXPLANATION--Matter in <u>italics</u> (underscored) is new; matter in brackets [-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD13727-01-7