8775--B

2017-2018 Regular Sessions

IN ASSEMBLY

November 3, 2017

- Introduced by M. of A. GALEF -- read once and referred to the Committee on Environmental Conservation -- recommitted to the Committee on Environmental Conservation in accordance with Assembly Rule 3, sec. 2 -committee discharged, bill amended, ordered reprinted as amended and recommitted to said committee -- again reported from said committee with amendments, ordered reprinted as amended and recommittee to said committee
- AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to designating certain lakes as inland waterways

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

1 Section 1. Paragraph (a) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the execu-2 tive law, as separately amended by chapters 43, 255 and 433 of the laws 3 of 2017, is amended to read as follows:

4 (a) the state's major inland lakes consisting of lakes Baldwin, Ball-5 ston, Big Tupper, Black, Campfire, Canadarago, Canandaigua, Carmel, б Cayuga, Champlain, Charles, Chateaugay, Chautauqua, Conesus, Cranberry, 7 East Caroga, Echo (in the county of Westchester), George, Glencoma, 8 Great Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, Kentwood, Keuka, Little Wolf (in the 9 county of Franklin), Lincolndale, Long, Lost (in the county of Putnam), 10 Mirror, MacGregor, Mahopac, Nimham, Northville, Oneida, Onondaga, Ossi, Otisco, Otsego, Owasco, Palmer, Peach, Placid, Purdys, Putnam, Raquette, 11 12 Ronkonkoma, Sacandaga, Saratoga, Schroon, Secor, Seneca, Shenorock, Skaneateles, Silver (in the county of Wyoming), Sagamore, Saranac, Seven 13 14 Hills, Tibet, and Tonetta, Teakettle Spout, West Caroga and Wixon, Simon 15 (in the county of Franklin) and the Fulton chain of lakes; 16 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

EXPLANATION--Matter in <u>italics</u> (underscored) is new; matter in brackets [-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD13652-04-8