STATE OF NEW YORK

8145

2017-2018 Regular Sessions

IN ASSEMBLY

May 31, 2017

Introduced by M. of A. CUSICK -- read once and referred to the Committee on Cities

AN ACT to amend the administrative code of the city of New York, in relation to designating the borough of Staten Island as the "borough of parks"

The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

1 Section 1. Subdivision 5 of section 2-202 of the administrative code 2 of the city of New York is amended to read as follows:

5. The borough of Staten Island shall consist of the territory known as Richmond county, which shall contain all that part of the city and state, bounded on the north, on the west and on the south by the state boundary line, and bounded on the east by the borough of Brooklyn and county of Kings, including Staten Island, Island of Meadows, Pralls Island, Hoffman Island, Swinburne Island, that part of Shooters Island within the state of New York, and all other islands or parts thereof situate within the aforedescribed bounds. <u>The borough of Staten Island</u> shall also be known and designated as the "borough of parks".

12 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

EXPLANATION--Matter in <u>italics</u> (underscored) is new; matter in brackets [-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD11629-01-7