## STATE OF NEW YORK

\_\_\_\_\_

3021

2017-2018 Regular Sessions

## IN ASSEMBLY

January 24, 2017

Introduced by M. of A. LUPARDO, CROUCH -- read once and referred to the Committee on Environmental Conservation

AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to adding the Chenango river to the definition of inland waterways

## The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as separately amended by chapters 113 and 216 of the laws of 2016, paragraph (a) as separately amended by chapters 113, 193, 196, and 216 of the laws of 2016, and paragraph (c) as separately amended by chapters 113, 126, 5 154, 157, 175, 176, 214, 216, 217, and 227 of the laws of 2016, is

amended to read as follows: 7 4. "Inland waterways" shall mean (a) the state's major inland lakes consisting of lakes Ballston, Big Tupper, Black, Campfire, Canadarago, 8 9 Canandaigua, Cayuga, Champlain, Charles, Chateaugay, Chautauqua, Cone-10 sus, Cranberry, Echo (in the county of Westchester), George, Glencoma, Great Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, Keuka, Little Wolf (in the county of 12 Franklin), Lincolndale, Long, Lost (in the county of Putnam), Mirror, MacGregor, Mahopac, Oneida, Onondaga, Otisco, Otsego, Owasco, Peach, 13 14 Placid, Putnam, Raquette, Ronkonkoma, Sacandaga, Saratoga, Schroon, 15 Secor, Seneca, Shenorock, Skaneateles, Silver (in the county of Wyoming), Saranac and Tonetta, Teakettle Spout and Wixon, Simon (in the county of Franklin) and the Fulton chain of lakes; (b) the state's major 17 rivers comprised of the Allegheny, Ausable, Battenkill, Black, Boquet, 18 Bronx, Canisteo, Chaumont (including Chaumont bay), Chemung, Chenango, 19 20 Cohocton, Delaware, Deer, Genesee, Grasse, Great Chazy, Hoosic, Hudson 21 north of the federal dam at Troy, Indian, Little (in the Adirondack 22 park), Little Ausable, Little Salmon (including north and south branches), Mad, Mettowee, Mohawk, Oswegatchie, Pocantico, Racquette, Sacanda-24 ga, Salmon, Saranac, Saw Mill, Schroon, Susquehanna, Tioga, Tioughnioga, 25 Wallkill and Buffalo rivers, and the north and middle branches of the

EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
[-] is old law to be omitted.

LBD07001-02-7

A. 3021 2

1 Moose river; (c) the state's major creeks comprised of the 18 Mile Creek located in Erie county, Bash Bish located in Columbia county, Basher Kill, Bushkill, Cattaraugus, Cincinnati, East Kill, Esopus (including 3 upper and lower branches), Fish (including east and west branches), Gooseberry, Little Sandy, Onondaga, Roeliff Jansen Kill, Rondout, Sandy, Schoharie, Shawangunk Kill, South Sandy, Oatka, Tonawanda, West Kill, Scajaquada, Wappinger, Black Creek located in Monroe county, Black Creek located in Genesee and Wyoming counties, Ellicott Creek located in Erie 9 county and Wynantskill, Claverack, Taghkanic and Agawamuck and Wyomanock; (d) the Barge Canal System as defined in section two of the canal 11 law; and (e) the adjacent shorelands to the extent that such inland 12 waters and adjacent lands are strongly influenced by each other includ-13 ing, but not limited to, islands, wetlands, beaches, dunes, barrier 14 islands, cliffs, bluffs and erosion prone areas. 15 § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.