BY: M. of A. Miller B

CONGRATULATING the Central Valley High School Wrestling Team and Head Coach Robert Bush upon the occasion of capturing the NYSPHSAA Division II Championship on February 24, 2017

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in high school sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Central Valley Wrestling Team and Head Coach Robert Bush upon the occasion of capturing the NYSPHSAA Division II Championship; to the praise and applause of their excited fans, the Thunder beat many other teams with 110.0 points to capture the Championship on Friday, February 24, 2017, at the Times Union Center in Albany, New York; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors of navy blue, Carolina blue, and yellow, family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically supported the Thunder throughout their journey as they ended their season with an impressive 37-0 overall record; and

WHEREAS, In addition to this monumental win, the Central Valley High School Wrestling Team won the Section 3 Tournament Championship, the Class B Championship, and the Dual Meet Championship; and

WHEREAS, Robert Bush was also the recipient of the Section 3, Division 2 Coach of Year Award; and

WHEREAS, In a sport such as wrestling, which demands athletic prowess, speed and agility, Head Coach Robert Bush; Assistant Head Coach, Jeffery Mower; and Assistant Coaches, Justin Seifried, Tim Rathbun, Dave Bello, John Stever and Cory Pike worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Robert Bush and all of the outstanding athletes on the Central Valley High School Wrestling Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the Central Valley High School Wrestling

Team: David Bardo, Tanner Cook, James Petucci, Maxwell Riesel, Collin Treen, Charlie Walz, Cory Blais, Jon Charles, Tom Davis, Noah Geloso, Andrew Grosse, Gunar Holmberg, Trent Ingraham, Marcus Sardina, Riley

Brewer, Trevor Grogan, Brenden Kennedy, Hunter Shaut, Zach Strope, Bryson Youngs, Christian Cacciatore, Josh Clanton, Mitch Clark, Michael Dihrberg, Branden Gokey, Dawson Mower, Marek Bush, Mason Bush, and Anderson Klosner; Head Coach Robert Bush; Assistant Head Coach Jeffery Mower; and Assistant Coaches Justin Seifried, Tim Rathbun, Dave Bello, John Stever and Cory Pike upon the occasion of capturing the NYSPHSAA Division II Championship; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Central Valley High School Wrestling Team, Head Coach Robert Bush; Assistant Head Coach Jeffery Mower; and Assistant Coaches Justin Seifried, Tim Rathbun, Dave Bello, John Stever and Cory Pike.