BY: M. of A. Friend

CONGRATULATING the Tioga High School Boys Varsity Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the 2021 NYSPHSAA Football Class D Championship on December 3, 2021

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in high school sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Tioga High School Boys Varsity Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the 2021 NYSPHSAA Football Class D Championship; and

WHEREAS, To the praise and applause of their excited fans, the number one ranked Tigers defeated number two ranked Moriah High School with its third shutout of the season in a 27-0 victory to capture the Championship on Friday, December 3, 2021, in the Carrier Dome at Syracuse University; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors of blue and gold, family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically supported the Tigers throughout their journey as they ended their season with an impressive 12-0 overall record; and

WHEREAS, In a sport such as football, which demands athletic prowess, speed and agility, Head Coach Nick Aiello and Assistant Coaches Jason Bellis, Kevin Evanek, Jordan Hathaway, Adam Macauley, Jim Wood, Stan Siberski, Jude Platukis and Dan Pearce have worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Nick Aiello and all of the outstanding athletes on the Tioga High School Boys Varsity Football Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the Tioga High School Boys Varsity Football Team: Deakon Bailey, Zach Kotsubka, Jonah Lamb, Drew Macumber, Evan Sickler, Gavin Fisher, Ben Leary, Valentino Rossi, Caden Bellis, Levi Bellis, Gavin Godfrey, Isaac Peterson, Cobe Whitmore, Justin Hopkins, Emmett Wood, Gianni Silvestri, Brennan Sindoni, Ousmane Duncanson,

Joshua Benjamin, Jake Browne, Matt Watson, Jack Woodcock, Chris Walsh, Emmitt Guiles, Austin Babcok, Karson Sindoni, Hunter Fethers, Josh Snell, Tate Macauley, Garrett Godfrey, Bradley Guiles, Cameron Rought,

Dylan Shipman and Logan Roberts; Head Coach Nick Aiello; and Assistant Coaches Jason Bellis, Kevin Evanek, Jordan Hathaway, Adam Macauley, Jim Wood, Stan Siberski, Jude Platukis and Dan Pearce upon the occasion of capturing the 2021 NYSPHSAA Football Class D Championship; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Tioga High School Boys Varsity Football Team, Head Coach Nick Aiello and Assistant Coaches Jason Bellis, Kevin Evanek, Jordan Hathaway, Adam Macauley, Jim Wood, Stan Siberski, Jude Platukis and Dan Pearce.