LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Plattsburgh Little League 11-12 All Stars upon the occasion of winning the 11-12 New York Section 2 North Divisional Little League Championship

WHEREAS, Excellence and success in competitive sports can be achieved only through strenuous practice, team play and team spirit, nurtured by dedicated coaching and strategic planning; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, For the first time in Plattsburgh Little League history, the 11-12 All Star Team captured the New York Section 2 North Division Little League Championship title; and

WHEREAS, The athletic talent displayed by this team is due in great part to the efforts of Coaches Kris Doorey, David Marsh and Jeffrey Burns, skilled and inspirational tutors, respected for their ability to develop potential into excellence; and

WHEREAS, The team's overall record is outstanding, and the team members were loyally and enthusiastically supported by family, fans, friends and the community at large; and

WHEREAS, The hallmarks of the Plattsburgh Little League 11-12 All Stars, from the opening game of the season to participation in the championship, were a brotherhood of athletic ability, of good sportsmanship, of honor and of scholarship, demonstrating that these team players are second to none; and

WHEREAS, Athletically and academically, the team members have proven themselves to be an unbeatable combination of talents, reflecting favorably on their school; and

WHEREAS, Coaches Kris Doorey, David Marsh and Jeffrey Burns have done a superb job in guiding, molding and inspiring the team members toward their goals; and

WHEREAS, Sports competition instills the values of teamwork, pride and accomplishment, and Coaches Kris Doorey, David Marsh and Jeffrey Burns and these outstanding athletes have clearly made a contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Plattsburgh Little League 11-12 All Stars; its members: Bailey Marsh, Foster Ovios, Jared Duquette, Kurt Ouelette, Jack Mather, Kaden Myers, Brady Doorey, Riley Channell, Jake Schiraldi, Conner Burns, Andrew Sorrell, Dylan Garrant, and Brady Hebert; and Coaches Kris Doorey, David Marsh and Jeffrey Burns on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Plattsburgh Little League 11-12 All Stars, and to the aforementioned Coaches.