LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today, the leaders of tomorrow, whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians and Salutatorians who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Jennah N. Hochstedler and Tatyana M. Dawson-Bridgehampton UFSD; Preston Horan and Lauren Miner-Center Moriches UFSD; Andrew McHugh and Nicole Almanzar-Comsewogue UFSD; Carly Grossman and Mary Pizzo-East Hampton UFSD; Heather Watson and Gabrielle Harrigan-Eastport-South Manor CSD; Mary Creedon and Briana Pagano-Greenport UFSD; Christen Bellucci and Daniella Greene-Hampton Bays UFSD; Max Stanley and Ethan Kelly-Longwood CSD; Christian Montgomery and Christine Bieber-Mattituck-Cutchogue UFSD; Arielle Markiewicz and Aris Gonell, and David Luglio-Miller Place UFSD; Kaitlyn Loh and Julia Eberhard-Mount Sinai UFSD; Danielle Alexa Grier and Kent Ueno-Port Jefferson UFSD; Ceaser Chabla-Sarmiento and Lydia Keiffert-Riverhead CSD; Olivia Elber and Evan Komorowski-Rocky Point UFSD; Cole Severance and Emmeline Luck-Sag Harbor UFSD; Drew Garrison and Matthew BeltCappellino-Shelter Island UFSD; Maxwell Maritaand Matthew Peraza-Shoreham-Wading River CSD; Laura Rempel and Gary to Prieto-Southold UFSD; Valeryia Aksianiuk and Aiden Kravitz-Westhampton Beach UFSD; Mallory Nargi and Emily LaSpisa-William Floyd UFSD; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.