LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Onondaga Community College Men's Lacrosse Team and Coach Chuck Wilbur upon the occasion of winning their fifth straight NJCAA Men's Lacrosse Title

WHEREAS, Excellence and success in competitive sports can be achieved through strenuous practice, teamwork, and a dedicated coaching staff; and

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to recognize and pay tribute to those young people within the State of New York who, achieving outstanding success in athletic competition, have inspired and brought pride to their college; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, The Onondaga Community College Men's Lacrosse Team became the NJCAA Men's Lacrosse Champions with a 15-11 victory over Nassau Community College in the championship game; and

WHEREAS, The athletic talent displayed by this team is due in great part to the efforts of Coach Chuck Wilbur and Assistant Coaches Mike Villano, Joe Villano, Chris Brim, Vinnie Alexander, Brian Griffin, and Nick Gatto as skilled and inspirational leaders, respected for their ability to develop potential into excellence; and

WHEREAS, Throughout the season, the team members were loyally and enthusiastically supported by family, fans, friends and the community at large; and

WHEREAS, The Onondaga Community College Men's Lacrosse Team rallied behind one another in establishing a brotherhood of athletic ability, good sportsmanship, honor and scholarship, demonstrating that these team players are second to none; and

WHEREAS, Athletically and academically, the team members have proven themselves to be an unbeatable combination of talents, reflecting favorably on their school; and

WHEREAS, Participation in athletic competition instills the values of teamwork, pride and accomplishment, and Coach Chuck Wilbur and these outstanding athletes have clearly made a contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Onondaga Community College Men's Lacrosse Team; its Wayne Hill, DJ Mauro, members: Kevin Harris, Conor Sudaby, Schwartz, Mike Utz, Dillon Brown, Quinn Powless, Rodd Squire, Brett Tim Barber, Niko Manning, Logan Thomas, Seth Oakes, Lincoln Liesemeyer, Ky Tarbell, Ryan Vella, Clayton Flickenscher, Kyle Clarkson, Chris Daley, Nick Susko, James Maxwell, Matt Sammarco, Zach Sealy, Mike Chambers, Warren Hill, Vaughn Harris, Tyler Kopen, Kevin Chapman, Noah Ellis, Jordan Saunderson, Dylan Lyons, Jake Weddell, Tom Rosaschi, Dalton Wenzel, Ross Maxam, Ken Burkus, Nick Dirado, Logan Tousaw, Danny Glesener, Randy Johnson, Riley Quinlan, Randy Staats, Kevin Klaiber, Chase Harrington, Courtland Black-Araujo and Shelton Van Every, on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the Onondaga Community College Men's Lacrosse Team and to the aforementioned coaches.