LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION honoring the 2013 Teaching Excellence Award Winners from the 48th Senate District

WHEREAS, Members of the teaching profession who inspire us all with their dedication and commitment to their students and their communities, deserve special recognition from this Legislative Body; and

WHEREAS, Attendant to such concern, and in full accord with its long-standing traditions, this Legislative Body is justly proud to honor those teachers from the 48th Senate District, who have been honored with Teaching Excellence Awards; and

WHEREAS, These outstanding and dedicated teachers received their Teaching Excellence Awards at a ceremony held in their honor on June 6, 2013, at the Jefferson County BOCES; and

WHEREAS, Teaching Excellence Award winners are dedicated professionals who go above and beyond to inspire young minds, helping their students to achieve success; and

WHEREAS, The 2013 Teaching Excellence Award Winners include: Cathy Ashlaw, Deborah Babock, Dave Bailey, Jenn Berie, Beth Anne Bogdovitz, Alice Boucher, Carol Burch, Margaret Cantanzavo, Lorraine Caramanna, Kasey Dolson, Marie Donahue, Dianne Drayse-Alonso, Cheryl Evans, Christina Frank, Juliette Guarino, Sheena Hamiter, Sheryl Harrell, Katie Healy, Renee Hendrickson, Chris Hyde-Hall, Jackie Kelly, Lynn Kelogg, Barb LaBeau, Bob Ladoucer, Daniel Mainville, Linda Meredith, Adam Metcalf, Nicole Morenz, Emily Paglia, Valerie Pond, Jennifer Prevost, Terry Ranger, Ami Richardson, Rachel Riggs, Patrick Robbins, Susan Ryan, Scott Sargent, Lisa Smithers, Melissa Staats, Myrtis Sterio, Delinda Sunderland, Sharon Waligory, Thomas Wiegand, Tonyajo Wiegand, Meredith Williams; and

WHEREAS, The Teaching Excellence Awards recognize the heart of a teacher is a special one, driven to help, to uplift, to inspire and to protect our children; and

WHEREAS, These special teachers help their students to believe in themselves, genuinely working their hardest and doing their best for their students and our schools; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to honor the 2013 Teaching Excellence Award Winners from the 48th Senate District; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the 2013 Teaching Excellence Award Winners from the 48th Senate District.