LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today -- the leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians and Salutatorians who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Aditya S. Nugraha and Bryzeida Perez-Bridgehampton UFSD; Renee Nelson and Anthony LaRosa, III-Center Moriches UFSD; Krystal Ramsamooj and Kelly Ann Kosciuk-Comsewoque UFSD; Ian Daniel Lynch and Michael Burns-East Hampton UFSD; Kendall FitzGerald and Anna Krauss-Eastport-South Manor CSD; Alexander Joseph Whittle and Megan Demarest-Greenport UFSD; Harry Fotopoulos and Jesse Dubrowsky-Hampton Bays UFSD; Daniel Chaffkin and Joseph DeQuarto-Longwood CSD; Caitlin Leigh Penny and Michael Kelly-Mattituck-Cutchoque UFSD; Minjia Chang and Meghan Joline-Miller Place UFSD; Nicholas A. O'Mara and Camille Jwo-Mount Sinai UFSD; Gabriel Davis and Zachary Graziano-Port Jefferson UFSD; Daniel Edward Tysz-Riverhead CSD; Raynor and Daniel Sidarth Menon and Elizabeth Kidney-Rocky Point UFSD; Dana Clark Harvey and Gabrielle Gardiner-Sag Harbor UFSD; Katy Binder and Morgan McCarthy-Shelter Island UFSD; Cari Lynn Gostic and Taylor Brant-Shoreham-Wading River CSD; Vincent Ralph Doromal Ching-Roa and Lindsay Wickersham-Southampton UFSD; Shelby L. Pickerell and Sydney Campbell-Southold UFSD; Nicasia Beebe-Wang and Marielle Ray-Westhampton Beach UFSD; Zheng (Jason) Lin and Emily Vigliotta-William Floyd UFSD; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.